T.B.L. Webster Fellowships at Institute of Classical Studies,London

83 0

The T. B. L. Webster Fellowship was inaugurated in 1999. Professor E. J. Jory (Western Australia) was appointed as the first Webster Fellow. The Fellowship is awarded to scholars from universities outside the UK whose research interests are in ancient theatre and performance and its reception OR in classical art and archaeology. The successful candidate is expected to spend a minimum of six weeks at the Institute and to deliver the Webster Lecture. He or she is provided with a stipend of £5000 toward the cost of travel and accommodation.

Professor Niall Slater (Emory University) is the Webster Fellow for 2017-18.

Applicants are encouraged to send to the Director (director.ics@sas.ac.uk) a CV, a short account of the research project they intend to pursue with the aid of the Fellowship, the subject of the lecture they would give, and the names and addresses of two referees. The deadline for applications will be 14 February 2018. Results are normally announced in April. Successful candidates are encouraged to lecture elsewhere in the UK if invited and some funds are available to make this possible.

Related Post